NeWest Press wins big at Alberta Book Awards Gala!

May 28, 2013

This weekend, publishers, authors and editors gathered at the Words in 3 Dimensions conference held at Grant MacEwan University in Edmonton. Timed to go alongside, the Alberta Book Publishing, Alberta Readers' Choice and Alberta Literary Awards took place at the Delta hotel ballroom downtown.

NeWest Press was nominated for five awards that night, and won three of them, the Trade Non-Fiction Book Award for Dianne Meili's Those Who Know: Profiles of Alberta's Aboriginal Elders, the Robert Kroetsch Poetry Book Award for Barbara Langhorst's Restless White Fields and the Alberta Readers' Choice Award for Fran Kimmel's The Shore Girl.

Congratulations to all of our winning authors!