NeWest Press Authors Finalists for 4 Alberta Literary Awards!

Apr 16, 2020

Three NeWest Press authors are shortlisted for four awards at the 2020 Alberta Literary Awards!

Thank you to the jurors and congratulations to all the finalists.

Peter Midgley 
let us not think of them as barbarians
Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry

Audrey J. Whitson
The Death of Annie the Water Witcher by Lightning
The 2020 Robert Kroetsch City of Edmonton Book Prize 

Jennifer Bowering Delisle, author of The Bosun Chair
“Abracadabra” (The Forge)
James H. Gray Award for Short Nonfiction
“Premature Burial”
Jon Whyte Memorial Essay Award 

These books are currently available for purchase at Independent bookstores across Canada (many of which are offering delivery or curb-side pickup) or at All Lit Up.

Visit the Writers' Guild of Alberta to see all the nominees!